Following leaks, Halo Infinite’s cyber showdown has been officially confirmed for Tuesday

0
20

PCGamesN

Halo Infinite developers announced the Cyber ​​Showdown event in the game’s early roadmaps, and leakers hinted that the event would start on January 18th. Now 343 has confirmed that – surprise! – Halo Infinite: Cyber ​​Showdown actually launches on January 18th. And they did it with an adorable little bit of machinima.

Halo Infinite: Cyber ​​Showdown officially begins on January 18th. The event will likely start with the usual reset time of 9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST / 5:00pm GMT. There’s no official word on when it will end or what modes will be part of the playlist, but leaks say it will run through January 31 and will include Capture the Flag and Slayer, as well as two previously unseen new game modes: Attrition and king of the hill.

The official trailer shows a bit of red vs. blue and shows off new cosmetics like a cybernetic mohican. This, uh, came up in previous leaks as well. So, you know, just try to look surprised, for 343’s sake.

Check out the trailer below.

If you’re looking for details on Halo Infinite’s weekly challenges, you can follow this link.

Source Link

Leave a Reply