ASC nominations announced! |



The American Society of Cinematographers announced their nominations today in hopes of finding out who might be Oscar nominees next week. Well, you have definitely confirmed that Erik Messerschmidt, Phedon Papamichael, Joshua James Richards and Dariusz Wolski are very likely to hear their names on Monday morning. As for last place, they went with Newton Thomas Sigel, but for Cherry, not Da 5 Bloods as many had expected. Messerchmidt (Mank), Papamichael (The Trial of Chicago 7), Richards (Nomadland) and Wolski (News of the World) feel safe. As for last place in the Academy Awards in Best Cinematography, anything is possible so get stuck …

Here are the ASC nominees for this year:

motion pictures

Erik Messerschmidt, ASC

Phedon Papamichael, ASC, GSC
The Chicago Trial 7

Joshua James Richards
Nomad land

Newton Thomas Sigel, ASC

Dariusz Wolski, ASC
News from all over the world


Katelin Arizmendi
To swallow

Aurélien Marra
Two of us

Andrey Naydenov
Dear comrades!


Michael Dweck and Gregory Kershaw
The truffle hunters

Viktor Kosakovskiy and Egil Håskjold Larsen

Gianfranco Rosi

Film, Limited Series or Pilot Made for Television

Martin Ahlgren, ASC
The Conspiracy Against America, “Part 6”

Anette Haellmigk
The big one, “the big one”

Pete Konczal
Fargo, “The Birthplace of Civilization”

Steven Meizler
The Queen’s Game, “End Game”

Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC
Guardian, “This extraordinary being”

Follow an hour long television series – commercial

Marshall Adams, ASC
Better call Saul “Bagman”

Carlos Catalan
Killing Eve, “Meetings Have Cookies”

François Dagenais, CSC
Project Blue Book, “Area 51”

Jon Joffin, ASC
Motherland: Fort Salem, “Up is Down”

C. Kim Miles, ASC, CSC, MySC
Blue Book project, “Operation Mainbrace”

Follow an hour long television series – non-commercial

David Franco
Perry Mason, “Chapter 2”

Ken Glassing
Lucifer, “It never ends well for the chicken”

Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC, BSC
The crown, “fairy tale”

David Greene, ASC, CSC
Impulse, “The Moroi”

M. David Mullen, ASC
The wonderful Mrs. Maisel, “It’s Comedy or Cabbage”

Fabian Wagner, ASC, BSC
The crown, “Imbroglio”

Follow a half-hour television series

Ava Berkofsky
Unsure, “Lowkey Lost”

Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS
The Mandalorian, “Chapter 1: The Mandalorian”

Baz Idoine
The Mandalorian, “Chapter 13: The Jedi”

Matthew Jensen, ASC
The Mandalorian, “Chapter 15: The Believer”

Jas Shelton
Homecoming, “giant”

Stay tuned to see who wins!

Source Link

Leave a Reply