Rust’s March update adds a subway network and tunnel residents

0
103

PCGamesN

Rust’s March update is coming soon – of course, it’s March after all – and Facepunch has taken an early look at what to expect. At the heart of this update is a new subway network that also gives us new features like work carts and tunnel dwellers. If that’s not enough, you also get slot machines that you can use to play away your junk.

The rail network introduces access points to major attractions such as the launch site or the military tunnels, which you can easily find on the map. These lead you into the tunnels in which the rail system is located. Here, of course, you will find valuable loot, but it is protected by a population of angry tunnel dwellers.

You will also find two mobile work trolleys at each station. Fill them up with basic fuel and you can use them to drive along the railroad tracks. You can fix them if they get damaged – which is likely because you can ram other carts that get in your way.

In addition, there are three new slot machines in Bandit Town with payouts of up to 6,000 scrap. The update also improves server performance.

Developer Facepunch will post a full-length patch note blog on March 4th at 11:00 a.m. PST / 2:00 p.m. EST / 7:00 p.m. GMT.

Rust has set new player records with some regularity this year, even if Valheim seems to be conquering his crown as the king of survival games. There is clearly room for more than one entry in this genre, however, and Rust’s updates are progressing rapidly.

Source Link

Leave a Reply